…poor bastards.

I’m sitting here at 3rd and Brown, getting ready to actually polish up my capstone.  I drove by campus on my way to drop Jimmy off at Saranac and I said, “Ohhhh, all the first year students are on campus, learning BCS and shitting their pants, wondering HOW THE FUCK AM I GONNA DO THIS?!”  SO glad that isn’t me!  And also:  it sucks to be them.  Just remember that as scary as clinical rotations may be, looming ahead, at least we’re not those poor bastards.

 

Love you all and miss you!

 

**dani

2 thoughts on “…poor bastards.

  1. I have been thinking all week that maybe it would be better to be back in the classroom and not getting ready to go into the OR. But then I recall last week and am grateful not to be stuck there again. So good call!!

    By the way, what was that book Sharon mentioned to look over before our surgical rotations? I was thinking it was Scut Monkey or some such thing but I can’t find it under that. Thanks for you much superior memories!!

    -Tracy

Leave a comment