It’s a tumor, but penisillin will fix ya right up.

As we are heading into our first rotation, I wish everyone the best of luck in getting the most out of this entire year!  This week has proven to be overwhelming, in the amount of information they unloaded on us for assignments and what-nots.

I feel confident that these experiences will humble me, and I am hopeful that each rotation will remind me that I got into this program for a reason, no matter how many placebo moments I may have.

Here’s to histories and physicals!  Don’t forget your HPI: “Would you describe your pain as shart or dull?”  Or your Plan of action: “I’m going to write you a prescription for penis-illin, but be wary of the possible side effect of sever vaginal pain in 9-months time.”

I am glad to be heading home, and excited to continue on this path, but I will indeed miss each of you, you are family to me.

Love you guys!

~b

One thought on “It’s a tumor, but penisillin will fix ya right up.

  1. Jimmy reminded me that you also need to address the possibility of eighteen years of pain and frustration following the nine months of weight gain. Just something to warn people about.! 🙂

    -T

Leave a comment